If you need to uninstall Momentum, you can remove the extension through your browser's extension settings.
Uninstalling Momentum doesn't delete your Momentum account. If you decide to use Momentum again later, you can reinstall the extension and sign back in to your account.
💡 Need a break instead? You can temporarily turn Momentum off from your browser's extension settings instead of uninstalling it.
Chrome
Uninstall Momentum
- Enter
chrome://extensions/in your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum in your extensions.
- Click Remove.
- Confirm that you want to remove Momentum.
To temporarily turn Momentum off instead, use the switch beside Momentum in your extensions.
Turn off Momentum
To temporarily stop Momentum from running without uninstalling it:
- Enter
chrome://extensionsin your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum.
- Turn off the switch for Momentum.
Turn the switch back on whenever you'd like to use Momentum again.
Firefox
Uninstall Momentum
- Enter
about:addonsin your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum in your extensions.
- Click Remove.
You can also temporarily disable Momentum if you'd like to use it again later.
Turn off Momentum
To temporarily stop Momentum from running without uninstalling it:
- Enter
about:addonsin your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum under Extensions.
- Turn off the switch for Momentum.
Turn the switch back on whenever you'd like to use Momentum again.
Edge
Uninstall Momentum
- Enter
edge://extensions/in your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum in your extensions.
- Click Remove.
- Confirm that you want to remove Momentum.
To temporarily turn Momentum off instead, use the switch beside Momentum in your extensions.
Turn off Momentum
To temporarily stop Momentum from running without uninstalling it:
- Enter
edge://extensionsin your browser's address bar. - Find Momentum.
- Turn off the switch for Momentum.
Turn the switch back on whenever you'd like to use Momentum again.
Delete your Momentum account
Uninstalling or turning off Momentum doesn't delete your Momentum account.
If you want to permanently delete your account and its associated data, follow the steps in Deleting your account.
⚠️ Deleting your account is permanent. You don't need to delete your account just because you're removing Momentum from your browser.