Logging in to your Momentum account keeps your Tasks :momentum-tasks: Links :momentum-links: Bookmarks, Settings, and other Momentum data synced across your browsers and devices. It also helps keep your Momentum experience available if you clear your browser or move to another device.
💡 Why log in? When you're logged in, your Momentum data syncs to the cloud automatically, so you can access your personalized dashboard wherever you log in.
⚠️ Using Momentum without logging in? Anything you add while logged out is saved locally to that browser. This data could be lost if your browser is cleared, crashes, or you switch devices.
Log in to your Momentum account
You can log in anytime from Settings :settings-2:
- Open Settings :settings-2: in the bottom-left corner of your dashboard.
- Under Register / Sign In, choose how you'd like to continue:
- Continue with Google (Google icon) to sign in with your Google account. A new tab will open where you can select the Google account you want to use.
- Continue with Apple (Apple icon) to sign in with your Apple account. You will be redirected to sign in to Apple.
- Continue with email (email icon) to manually enter your email address and password.
- Follow the prompts to finish signing in.
Once you're logged in, your Momentum data will begin syncing to your account so you can access it when you sign in on another browser or device.
Create an account with a new email
If you choose to continue with email and the email address isn't associated with an existing Momentum account, Momentum will automatically take you through the account creation process instead.
- Enter your email address.
- Momentum will display Creating account.
- Create a password with at least 6 characters.
- Click Create account.
- You'll be taken to your Momentum dashboard.
Your email address will initially appear as unverified. Verify your email to finish setting up your new account.
💡 Learn more in Verify your Momentum account.
Log out of your Momentum account
Logging out can be useful when you're using a shared computer or want to switch to another Momentum account.
- Open Settings :settings-2: in the bottom-left corner of your dashboard.
- Click your profile image or name at the bottom of the Settings menu.
- Click Log Out.
- To prevent Momentum from automatically logging you back in, click Stay logged out.
💡 Remember: If you want your Momentum data to continue syncing across your browsers and devices, log back in to your account when you're ready.
FAQs
:::faq
Q: Do I need to log in to use Momentum?
A: No. You can use Momentum without logging in, but anything you add while logged out is saved locally to that browser. Log in to your account if you want your Momentum data to sync across browsers and devices.
Q: Will I lose my data if I log out?
A: Your previously synced data will be available when you log back in with the same Momentum account. However, anything you add while logged out won't carry over to your account unless you back it up manually.
Q: How do I stay logged out?
A: After logging out, enter your name and click Stay logged out to prevent Momentum from automatically logging you back in.
Q: What should I do if I forgot my password?
A: Follow the steps in How to reset your Momentum password to reset your password and regain access to your account.
:::